Registered Democrats are invited to participate:

The Montrose County Democratic Party will hold its bi-annual reorganization meeting on Monday, February 11, 2019 at 6:30 PM in the school district office. It is at this meeting that officers for the 2019-2021 term will be elected.

These positions require a two-year commitment from February 19, 2019 to February 21, 2021. The offices open are county chair, first vice chair, second vice chair, secretary, treasurer and precinct coordinator. Training, guidance and support is provided by the state Democratic Party. A local executive committee and past officers are also available for assistance and support.

Please contact one of the following nomination committee members by January 3, 2019 if you are interested in throwing your hat in the ring or would like more information.

Bill Patterson (970) 209-1449 Click to send email
Cheryl Gibson (970) 249-7212 Click to send email
Marv Ballantyne (970) 318-6082 Click to send email
Jayne Bilberry (970) 596-1163 Click to send email
Jane Ryan (970) 901-7388 Click to send email
Party Officer Duties